Right Now Firefox is not my Friend!

I am working on my Designers Block CSS Sandbox entry.

I created my background images etc all in Fireworks, I then started to code all of my CSS. Originally I was just creating a background image and then positioning everything on the html page with css, to line up witht he background, but then I thought, this is kind of a lame way to do it and its not very adventerous. The whole point of the competition is to show what you can do.   

So I thought I won't just line everything up with the background image I will use CSS to figure out a way to recreate my layout. 

But now somewhere between being a litte more adventorous and coding up my CSS it has all gone wrong.

None of the images are displaying in Firefox, and to make things worse its doing exactly what it should in Internet Explorer.

I've been sitting at my computer for a good few hours now and it was all going so well, except for the last half and hour. I just hope I will be able to fix it and send off my entry.

Oh well I guess I better go and look over everything to see what it is i've done wrong.

i love ff ususally!

8 Responses to “Right Now Firefox is not my Friend!”

  1. HannoverFist Says:

    I fail to understand what is so superior about a browser that has gotten substantially slower ever since it came out of beta, and repeatedly fails to display CSS/HTML the same way that other browsers do. I used to love Firefox. Now I hate it.

  2. GrafNic Says:

    Stick with it Maz. I haven’t been brave enough to put an entry for the CSS comp. Maybe next month. BTW I’m impressed how up to date U keep your Blog (mine has just stopped!). Keep up the good work and keep on at that CSS. U know U can beat it.

    Nic 😎

  3. Lisa Says:

    Hey Maz! Keep working on it, I’m sure you’ll get it in the end! I want to do an entry for the CSS Sandbox too, but i’m quite busy at the moment. Well done to you though, can’t wait to see what it looks like!

    Lisa. x

  4. Maz Says:

    its naff. its very begginerish! ill still enter it but right now i cant look at it, because its not doing what i want it to.

    cheers anyways guys!

  5. Gareth John Says:

    I started I buy shares a share buying blog with my own layout i used css to position everything and used background images. The problem i believe started when i used css i had validated all of my code and it was spot on however firefox didnt like css, after playing for 3 – 4 hrs i gave up and used a template. cant figure out to this day why my css didnt work.

  6. Maz Says:

    when i dont know something to do with CSS the css peeps on the designersblock.org/forum always know what the problem is. they give really good advice for making my css work better!

  7. Jerry Says:

    Help me please…
    I just installed Firefox 2.0, and all of a sudden, my username/password isn't being inserted in the signon window (it always was before). I tried the usual suspects–I did not mistakenly tell FF not to remember the password for this site; and I also tried the remember password bookmarklet, but all to no avail–FF will not ask me to remember this password. What do I need to do to get around this?

  8. Davis Says:

    Please add firefox cookies/bad web sites immunization in next version!
    Firefox 2 cannot reject third party cookies!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

