I Won a Scholarship

I won a scholarship at university today, £500! It was totally unexpected, congratulations to everyone else at City who also got their scholarships and congrats to lenny who got the £1000 scholarship.

The assisstant dean goes “this money is strictly for your studies”, now what shall I spend it on?

Just staying with Uni as my subject area for the moment, it’s going ok, i’m making friends, winning money – apart from the fact that i’ll probably be failing the autumn term. What the hell was I think doing an Engineering degree? I haven’t done maths or any scince related subject since my G.C.S.Es and now they want us to do phyiscs! Well at least I now know about binaries, they are so much more easier than I thought they were.

2 Responses to “I Won a Scholarship”

  1. myrootsgrowdeep Says:

    Congratulations from one life long learner to another! I wish you all the best.


Leave a Reply

